ShippingLab is governed by a steering committee consisting of partners in ShippingLab. The steering committee members represent different types of partners in ShippingLab and thus balances the interests of the different stakeholders.

Steering committee members and roles

Kjeld Dittmann


Steen S. Jacobsen
Head of Fleet Technology
Maersk Tankers
Represents shipowners in ShippingLab

Brian Østergaard Sørensen
Vice President, Head of Research & Development Two-Stroke
MAN Energy Solutions
Represents large companies in ShippingLab

Michael Paarup
Chief Operating Officer, RINA Digital Solutions
Represents SME’s in ShippingLab

Peter K. Sørensen
Vice President
FORCE Technology
Represents Danish government-approved Research and Technology Organisations in ShippingLab

Mette S. Hansen
Head of Maritime DTU
Denmark’s Technical University
Represents universities in ShippingLab

Cecilie Lykkegaard
Deputy Director
Danske Maritime
Observer. Represents the technology suppliers in the Danish maritime industry in general in ShippingLab

Per Winther Christensen
Head of Technical Affairs
Danish Shipping
Observer. Represent the shipowners in general in ShippingLab

Malene Loftager Mundt
Head of Section, Maritime Regulation and Legal Affairs
Danish Maritime Authority
Observer. Represents Danish Maritime Authority in ShippingLab

Claus W. Graugaard
Head of Onboard Vessel Solutions
Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping

Jakob Dahl Wedel
Program Officer
Innovation Fund Denmark
Observer. Represents Innovation Fund Denmark in ShippingLab

Work Package Leaders

Work package 1 – Digital Ship Operations

John Koch Nielsen
Senior Project Manager, R&D Coordinator
FORCE Technology

Work package 2 – Autonomy

Mogens Blanke
Professor, Automation and Control
DTU Electrical Engineering

Work package 3 – Decarbonization

To be announced.


Work package 4 – General management, Integration & Outreach

Magnus Gary
Project Director